The ClassReach Documentation for admins

Archiving a User

Whenever a user leaves your system the best thing to do will be to archive this user. This will pull the user out of the main portions of the system while still keeping all records associated with the user. Going forward, you will be able to view the records associated with the Archived User by filtering your People tab down to Archived users, you will do this using the filter bar on the left side of the screen. When Archiving an entire Family, you will want to ensure to Archive them as a group, otherwise you will empty out the family unit and an empty Family unit cannot be archived.

If Archiving a student in the middle of an Academic Term, it may be best to Drop them from their Sections by using the student’s School tab within their profile.

  • Sign in to your Admin ClassReach account.
  • Navigate to the People tab at the top of the screen.
  • Use the Search Bar to find the user you’d like to delete.
  • Click the User.
  • Click the Action button at the top right of the window.
  • Select Archive this User from the drop down.
  • A window will load asking if you are sure you want to archive them.
  • Click Yes.

Related Documentation

Editing Persons

Persons Overview